ONE FOR THE ROAD reviews

onefortheroadsmallSince we are only eleven days away (6-15-19) from the release of my Deadite Press novella, ONE FOR THE ROAD, I’d like to share some of the reviews that have been rolling in over the past few weeks.  And to say I’m shocked is an understatement.  I’m absolutely blown away by the response so far.  Thank you so much to all of those who took their their time to pre-read my book.  Much like the band in book, Rot In Hell, you guys rock!

“Deftly written, horrifically imaginative, and imbued with the spirit and character of the heavy metal genre that Southard then twists to his own dark ends, I’m confident in calling One For The Road an instant classic of the Horror genre that I have no doubt will stand the test of time.” — The Sci-Fi and Fantasy Reviewer

https://scifiandfantasyreviewer.wordpress.com/2019/05/28/one-for-the-road-wesley-southard-review/

“You took a heavy metal band comprised of several horrible people and you put them in an R rated retelling of Alice in Wonderland…” — Sadie Hartmann

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2842984871?book_show_action=true&from_review_page=1

“Three words: fast paced, strong narrative voice, creative monsters…” — Becky Spratford

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/45710806-one-for-the-road

“I loved this book so much.” — Somer Canon

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2824167209?book_show_action=true&from_review_page=1

“It is short, fast paced, and perfect for fans of Brian Keene.” — The Horror Hypothesis

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2828782064?book_show_action=true&from_review_page=1

YouTube Review from Ben Walker: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_leB0wEpdDM

“With One for the Road, Wesley Southard really cements his place among the contemporary horror fiction elite. In just a few pages he combines some of the genre’s best elements, namely ghastly creatures, gore, and suspense, to create a hauntingly surrealist horror experience. Going forward, Southard is definitely an author you want to keep an eye on.” — The Horror Syndicate

Book Review: ONE FOR THE ROAD By Wesley Southard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s